Improve Salesforce Application Performance
Leveraging Platform Cache using Lightning Web Component

  27th August, 2020  |  11:00 AM EST  |  8:00 AM PST  |  8:30 PM IST

Salesforce developed Visualforce pages, a unique HTML tag-based mark-up language and Apex as their logic controller years ago. In 2014, Salesforce launched the Lightning Component framework which is now known as Aura programming framework. Aura came with its component-driven model that allowed developers to build large-scale web applications with limited feasibility. Fast-forward 5 years, from the time of Aura; Salesforce has brought in unprecedented levels of innovation and standardization that transformed it to be ready for the world of web components.

Lightning Web Components (LWC) is a stack of modern lightweight frameworks and custom HTML elements built using HTML and modern JavaScript. It uses core Web Components standards, elements created through reusable code and is used to generate a dynamic interface without using JavaScript or building a Library. Moreover, it allows you to write Web Components, which most modern browsers support. However, migrating from Visualforce to LWC is not easy. Besides the UI, the database layer uses Apex to access the database. Caching of data is primarily a performance-optimization technique and is relevant in cloud-native, distributed application architectures to enhance end user experiences and performance. Let's imagine the luxury of having boundless memory to store any data without having to worry about transaction boundary, heap size, or memory leak. Platform Cache is the store that provides all of these, through a simple API in Apex to store and retrieve items in a key/value store.

Speaker:
  • Kunal Chauhan (Chief Technology Officer)
  • Vineet Goel (Lead, Salesforce Developer)

Free Registration

[gotowebinar-reg key="6807703618081541902"]
X